EALING DEAN ALLOTMENTS SOCIETY

MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING, 1 June 2022

Meeting held online via Zoom

Present:

Richard Ashcroft, Anne Babb, Jackie Bannister, Claire Bates, Xanthe Bodington*, Wendy Chevous, Tom Dexter, Christina Fox, Clare Harrington, Hazel Hewett, Martyn Horrobin*, David Kilgallon, Paul McConnell, Mo March, Jane Morris (secretary), Nolan O'Connor, Andrew Parfitt, Alvaro Rebon, Sarah Richings, Dominic Small, Penny Wark (chair), Jon Wilkins (treasurer) (* guests in attendance)

There were no apologies for absence.

- 1 The minutes of the last AGM were approved.
- 2 The committee's Annual report

Chair Penny Wark presented her report which had previously been made available to members on the EDAS website.

The meeting received the report without opposition.

3 EDAS Annual accounts

The accounts, which had previously been made available to members on the EDAS website, were received without opposition.

- 4 The 2020-21 accounts were independently reviewed by Olena Chilton. She has kindly offered to review accounts for 2021-22 and this was approved.
- 5 Election of committee members

Penny Wark (chair), Jane Morris (secretary), Jon Wilkins (treasurer), Richard Ashcroft (general committee member), Claire Bates (general committee member) and Dominic Small (general committee member) were elected unopposed.

This completed the official business of the meeting.